Jury member of 10th Mikrofaf

Jury member of 10th Mikrofaf

Saman Hosseinpuor was invited to judge the accepted film at The jubilee 10th edition of MikroFAF

The jubilee 10th edition of MikroFAF, International festival of short DIY and independent film, will take place from 10th to 13th of October 2019, in the Museum of Yugoslav Film Archive (Kosovska 11, Belgrade).

From Thursday to Sunday, over 80 films and videos will be presented in various programs. Besides Balkan region and Europe, there will be films made by authors from Iran, Korea, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan, South Africa, India, USA…

As this is the tenth edition of the MikroFAF Festival, we consider the word POWER added to its title to be more than deserved. For, our POWER is in the fact that we have persevered in our intention to promote independent creativity, creativity in limited conditions, young authors, and current film and social phenomena. We have accumulated this strength and power over the years thanks to valuable authors, guests, friends and loyal audience.


Saša Radojević
A screenwriter and director. Screenwriter of TV series and short films by Goran Gajić (In a Whirlwind of Passion and The Seventh Day) and by Dinko Tucakovic (Letter, 1997). Director and screenwriter of Kisses (2004), Narcissus and Echo (2011), Marked (2015), Family (2015) and Alexander (2019), as well as screenwriter of Doctor Ray and the Devils (2012), State (2013) and The Loop (2014).

Saman Hosseinpuor
A director and screenwriter from Iran.  He has directed and written seven short films that have been listed in over 500 international selections and have won over 40 awards. His film The Last Embrace screened at the 9th MikroFAF Festival 2018.

Stevan Aleksić
A visual artist, set designer and professor at the Faculty of Contemporary Arts. In addition to set design, Stevan creates visual concepts for films, illustrates movie posters, draws and paints. Author of several short movies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *